Monday, August 15, 2011
700 Billion Bailout plan! What's going on?
As you know today congress rejected the plan. Leaving only 12 votes need to p it. 70% percent of republicans are against it I believe.(correct me if I'm wrong) My thing is this. Wall street is the heart of this country by making money for this country. Main street make money also but we all know that if wall street didn't exist this world wouldn't be a superpower. We all know what happen in 1929 in the depression. People need to realize that if this plan doesn't go through, they will have more than a tax increase problem. food will go up ,gas, and the housing market will even more drop. Banks will stop lending, jobs will bankrupt, people will be laid off.and probably a year or two from now gas will probably jump 8 dollars.So if your income is steadily the same and everything goes up you will not be able to at least stay above water. I don't get why America is so ******* dumb about the plan. I think it should be accept and p. So what companies are getting out of debt and paid off.I rather have them being paid off and our country being in a recession all because of stupid dumb *** people being stubborn. If banks stop lending then no loans will be given out for any reason. Wall street brings in 86.99 percent of the country income. Why not bail them out. If we go into a depression, we will not be a super power anymore and china will hold that title. Then china will start buying companies on our land and creating a monopoly around the country. Soon there will be no more american people hell up rise then all other countries. Soon there will be a communist country runnig our use to be businesses just to keep us up float. I think we need to ask ourselves do we really what to be in a depression? Do we want to lose our superpower status? Do we want other countries coming into our country and buying out business? Do you want this to happen? I myself rather for taxes to go up then for everything to go up. If wall street doesn't get bailout then this country is just plain dead! No more U.S. being superpower. What will be more embarring is that,while we struggling other countries will be laughing in our faces. Stupid Americans! Hopefully the plan does get through and those 12 people who are afraid to put they name on the plan get paid by the government. We all know that it probably will though because within these next three days someone will be getting bonuses or pensions.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment