Sunday, August 14, 2011

Is it better to wean or go cold turkey with the pacifier?

My son is 15 months old and is addicited to the pacificer. When he goes to take daycare I ask for it before I get him out of the car and he gives it to me. He goes the whole day without it accept during his two naps. When I pick him up he ask for it the second I put him in the carseat and won't give it up while at home. When he is home he wants it 24/7. He has 10 teeth now and I don't want him messing up his teeth and I know he needs to learn how to self sooth without a object. So my question is, is it better to wean him and take it from him throughout the day and let him keep it during nap time or should we just go cold turkey and throw it in the trash?

No comments:

Post a Comment