Sunday, August 7, 2011
Any x-ray techs out there? What's your job like?
was accepted into a radiology program and have about 3 weeks to decide if I want in or not. I've learned a little bit about the job in orientation, and some of these things I wasn't expecting. I knew about the barium enemas and stuff, but I didn't realize you would have to ist in patient cleanup here and there. I'm not particularly squeamish around bodily fluids, but I'm just not sure. Is it really all that bad? What were your thoughts going into training. Did you get use to it and are you glad you went through with it or do you have regrets? Thanks.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment